Ubiquitous Dance Track Alert: Enur & Natasja Saad “Calabria 2007”

 RIP Natasja Saad

I know you have heard the above song somewhere lately.

It’s suddenly all over the place. Every morning at the gym I hear it playing. I even heard it at a club a couple of months ago, but I didn’t think it was new at the time. For some reason I swore I have heard this beat before. It’s very familiar sounding.

Back to the point of this post, every couple of months a dance song becomes real popular. And while I thought “World Hold On” by Bob Sinclair would be this season’s cross over dance track, I guess I was completely wrong.

You know a dance song is popular when even Z100 adds it to their rotation. I even heard this song on “La Kalle 105.9” the other day when I was driving with my brother. So I guess it’s crossing over everywhere.

But I can’t blame the song for taking off, the horns are pretty infectious. It’s just a shame though that the woman providing the vocals (Natasja Saad) was killed in a car accident over the Summer.

B-

“Nip/Tuck” (Season 5/Episode 7) Recap!

 

Last night’s episode of “Nip/Tuck” was simply the best of the season so far. All of the crazy plot twists and turns reminded me of the series best season, Season 2.

What also amazes me is how we are only at the beginning of the season. With this much drama now, I wonder what the rest of the season have in store for us?

Click on the “Read More” link to read the Episode Recap (SPOILERS)

Continue reading

Jessica Alba is pregnant….

alba.gifalba.gif 

Fetus: 1 / Career: 0 

According to People Magazine, my favorite actress who can’t act (Jessica Alba) is preggers with her first kid.

Jessica Alba is pregnant with boyfriend Cash Warren’s child, her rep tells PEOPLE exclusively. “I can confirm that Jessica and Cash are expecting a baby in late spring, early summer,” says rep Brad Cafarelli.

Is her career as “Ms. Hot Body” is over now? Let’s face it, she got most of her roles based on how hot she looks. She is a sexy girl (albiet a little too skinny lately) but I have never seen a movie that she was in that showed she has any real acting talent. She is just hot. Plain and simple.

So what will happen when Maxim’s most desirable woman in the world actually has a kid? Sure she can get back into shape through diet, exercise, or even a stint on “Dancing With The Stars”next year. But to most superficial fan boys who ogle her body watching slow mo scenes from “The Fantastic Four” they will simply move on to the next hot thing that comes along.

And not to get all Sunday Morning preacher on everyone. But what is with this new trend of pregnancy 1st, marriage later? It’s funny how most of us men can easily want a kid with their girlfriend, but don’t want the commitment that comes with marriage. To me, it’s easier to do things the other way around. You can divorce your wife if it doesn’t work out, but a kid? You can’t divorce or abandon a kid. I mean most guys sadly do, but I don’t see how anyone can live with themselves afterwards.

Either way, good luck to the expecting parents. 

B- 

“Keyshia Cole: The Way It Is” Finale!

kc.jpg

I just want to say one thing. Shame on BET!

Not because I object to this show being on the air, it’s the complete opposite. I have never watched this show until my best friend Nicole told me about it LAST WEEK. Meanwhile this show is on it’s 2nd season. Where was I? Better yet, where is BET’s promotional department?

Either way, I caught a marathon of this show on Sunday, and I must say, it is the realest and one of the best “Reality” shows on Television right now.

Continue reading