“Nip Tuck” Season 6 in Summer 2008?

annalynne-mccord.jpg 

When will “Nip/Tuck” return with Season 6?

I heard September 2008 initially, now I’m hearing Summer 2008. Summer 2008 is obviously a better idea since it will bring the show back to it’s Season 1 and 2 roots of running in the summer time. I believe since Season 3 and beyond the show has run in the fall. 

Anyhow, I would be happy to see the show resolve the dangling cliffhangers sooner rather than later.  

Here is what TV Guide is saying:

Nip/Tuck
Production on the show’s eight-episode sixth season expected to start up this summer. Airdate TBD.

So who is right? If production is to begin in Summer 2008, that will rule out a Summer premiere date. But is the above true?

I hope FX confirms the return date soon!

B-

80 Comments

  1. IS THERE A SET DATE WHEN ITS SUPPOSE TO BE ON AGAIN?

  2. Why is the 6th season only 8 episodes?

  3. I heard there might not be a 6th season. I heard that nothing’s been written so far and maybe they’ll just stop there after season 5 😦

  4. I really love this show. Whenis the exact date for the next season? Come on FX, get with the program-4real!!Holla!!!

  5. What is going on with only the 8 episodes. NOT COOL. I mean I was complaining about there only being 14 episodes for season 5 but seriously 8? Who do these writters think they are only making 8. I really hope that this isn’t true otherwise Nip/Tuck will go down and hard. They really need to get with the program here too. I almost forgot about Nip/Tuck even existed until a friend asked me abut it. If anyone knows and information about this then they should speak up. Or at least start advertising whats going to happen. I mean you cant just shoot Julia and expect us to think that Eden gets away with it. Ugghhh.. im done.. ill come back if there si any up to date news.

  6. this show rocks with christan’s cock out. season six is sure to be arousing…and enjoyable.

  7. i would like to asked a question, how many episode in season 5? bcoz i have dvd copy of season 5 but its seems quite unfinished to me… is that the last episode of nip/tuck season 5 where dr. mc namara stub by her crazy / obsess ex-agent????
    pls someone, can answer my question…deeply needed..

    thank you in advance

    nikkie

  8. Maryline, who did you hear that from? 22 episodes were planned for season five. 14 were finished before the writer’s strike. The remainder are to be considered season 8. No summer release is expected.

  9. nikkie – that was where season 5 ended…when dr. mcnamara got stabbed…it ended here because that’s where the writer’s strike hit…that’s why season 6 will only have 8 or so episodes…its actually the rest of season 5.

  10. So their going to allow 8 episodes only? I dislike that very much…in fact I hate it. I love this show and it deserves more than 8 episodes! So long as it does come back on (soon, I hope).

  11. You all know the way they ended season 5. There is NO WAY IN ALL HELL they will not make a 6th season. And of course Nip/Tuck is full of the edge of your seat thrillers, so they will do their best to draw the wait as longggggggggg as possible. And when they do decide to release the 6th season, they will advertise the crap out of it on TV. So just chillax ppl.

  12. YOu probably know by now, but if you dont, yes that is the last ep where he gets stabbed. My prediction, however is this. Contrary to many thinking this may be a dream sequence, Sean will be in critical condition and be in bedside with a recovering “ex” wife. They will re-develop a relationship. This is obvious considering he is the only one who is now acusing Eden of shooting her and he told her that they were still happily married when she awoke from the coma… A new doctor will come and join mcnamara/troy for a brief stint. Probably an attractive female that Christian will eventually bang and there will be some crazy twist to it. Meanwhile Eden will be arrested, or probably killed, eventually written out after her short lived sociopathic whore roll. Good riddens… Matt will continue his relationship with his (very cute) sister ugh.. The Teddy Bear Killer is still on the loose!

    Opinions- Eden should be written out. Keep Julia
    Dont let the TBK get arrested, let her lurk keeping everyone in suspense
    Portia De Rossi must stay on. Probably the best actor on the show next to Joely Richardson who is tremendously believable and plays her role so so well. So to the Julia hatas out there go fly a kite

  13. I love this show and I will follow it until the end I was really disappointed with the ending of season 5 though…

  14. This is by far my favorite show, I can’t wait to see what happens in season 6. Nip/Tuck is my crack, I am totally addicted to it.

  15. Why would they have written 22 episodes for season 5? Are you sure that is correct? All the other seasons had 13-15 episodes

  16. Will be released in January, ’09 from my sources.

  17. I cant not find any right answer to when the new season of Nip Tuck will appear so I will just wait to see when it is advertised,I started watching in august 2006 and loved it.I would even close up the resturant early I was working at to rush home to watch…Sadly I dint own the resturant lol.Any ways cant wait to see if Julia will be ol,and what will happen with Kimber,and Sharon Gless oh my gosh cant wait

  18. Season 1 and 2 were the only quality seasons they had imo. But the show still entertains me.

  19. WTF? Does anyone know the scoop here? I need a date!

  20. by know u should all know that Eden is out of the pic because she has this new show going on …i think its a new 90210 show. 2, Julia better get her memory back, if not that will suck. 3, i hope Sean gets better and he goes back with Julia. 4 Matt need counseling bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the show is super big and every body talks about it….its a hit…..u would have to be crazy to shut down a show that everyone loves….hey i hope the writers of niptuck dont do what they did to one of my favorite show ……JOURNEYMAN..promote the hell of it and just when it was getting better , they pull the plug. well i hope to c mor niptuck soon………ps love it!

  21. Contrary to rumor, the fifth season was not cut short due to the WGA strike, and was always intended to end after 14 episodes. The remaining eight episodes of the 22-episode pick-up will air in January 2009 and is considered season six

  22. the above was quoted from wikipedia

  23. They had 22 episodes but only filmed 14 before the writers strike like someone said before. I’ve heard that they are filming this summer and it won’t be hitting the small screen until much later. I’m unsure if they are just going to make an 8 episode season, or if the rumor that they are filiming now is true, will be adding episodes on. Either way, I hope this next season redeems season 5. Nip/Tuck is my favorite show and the last season did not pick up for me until the last 4 episodes. PLEASE MAKE IT BETTER!

  24. It looks like Eden will be on that new 90210 show…..So my guess is she will probably pack her bags and leave or something in the show. Has anyone heard when the new season will start up again?

  25. I heard that 22 episodes were written for season5. However, it’s a bit strange that they wanna do season 6 with 8 episodes… Hope this can’t be true, coz I want to know what’s happen on next episodes…

  26. if you go to http://www.niptuckyourself.com…at the bottom of the page it says the season premiere is october 30th at 10.. i’m not sure if that is for season 6 or not b/c the rest of the website hasn’t been updated with season 5.. :/

  27. I waould love to meet sean n christian on person I would love to meet the whole cast I love this nip/tuck where can I buy posters I have all the dvd collection!

  28. I waould love to meet sean n christian on person I would love to meet the whole cast I love this nip/tuck where can I buy posters I have all the dvd collection! fill me in

  29. At the 2008 TCA Press Tour, it was announced that 8 new episodes of Nip/Tuck – the remainder of Season 5 – will begin to air in January 2009. The sixth and final season of Nip/Tuck will consist of 19 episodes and will premiere in 2011. Ryan Murphy will remain as a showrunner throughout the final episodes.

  30. The 5th season is not finished and the remainder 8 episodes are set to premiere in Jan 2009, the sixth season has been requested as well already with the show finally wraping up at the end of the sixth season with episode #100 in early 2011

  31. Season 6 is only 8 episodes as its the second half of series 5, the actress playing Julia has had problems with her young daughter falling ill and has had to take some time off the show so 8 episodes were held back as will be released as series “6”

    Hopefully we’ll get a fully fledged 7! I wanna know whats happened to Mr M!

  32. no way shaun is dead!!!

  33. This show is the best…they better start the 6th season soon….this show is my crack too I LOVE IT!! I heard it was gonna start June 2008 and it’s now almost August so it doesnt look good 😦

  34. It’s going to be interesting to see how they market an 8-episode “nip/tuck: The Complete 6th Season” DVD. We don’t get FX in HD where I live, so I’m a year behind because I wait for the DVD release (Season 5 to be released in a couple weeks) so I get acceptable picture and HQ audio.

  35. By the looks of it the following 8 episodes for season 5 will air january next year, and then season 6 will air 2011.. I wish it were sooner tho.. the last episode was intense..

  36. The verdict is Nip/Tuck will air the last few episodes of Season 5, January 2009. 2010, Season six will be the last season. Bummer!!!

  37. I have been watching Nip Tuck since episode #1. I have been trying to find out when season 6 was starting but have been coming up empty. Does anyone know or what? It’s truly an additction. No matter how rediculous the plot gets I MUST keep watching to find out what happens next. If anyone actually knows what is going on with season 6 please post a comment. Most of these people don’t know what they are talking about and thier comments are the most ignorant that I have ever read. Thank you.

  38. The fifth season premiered on October 30, 2007, and was to consist of 22 episodes,[3] making it the longest season of the show yet, with Joely Richardson returning for 15 of those episodes.[4] Contrary to rumor, the fifth season was not cut short due to the WGA strike, and was always intended to end after 14 episodes[citation needed]. The remaining eight episodes of the 22-episode pick-up will air in January 2009 and is considered season six. The show inspired the creation of the plastic surgery reality show Dr. 90210.[5]

    At the 2008 TCA Press Tour, it was announced that 8 new episodes of Nip/Tuck – the remainder of Season 5 – will begin to air in January 2009. The sixth and final season of Nip/Tuck will consist of 19 episodes and will premiere in 2010. Ryan Murphy will remain as a showrunner throughout the final episodes. [6]

  39. The second half of the 5th season will air in January of 2009 and season 6 which will be the final season will air in January of 2010. And no Shawn isnt dead we already saw a future episode in season 4 so we know everyone in the main cast lives.

  40. To the comment by Catherine on July 14 the niptuckyourself.com release date is not for this coming season cause it says Tuesday October 30 and this year October 30th is on a Thursday so we will just have to keep waiting until they tell us it is going to start

  41. What are the chances of Alyssa Milano coming on the show as one of Christians conquests. Wouldn’t that be great for us Charmed fans who fell in love with Julian McMahan back then. Please pass on my idea!

  42. At the 2008 TCA Press Tour, it was announced that 8 new episodes of Nip/Tuck – the remainder of Season 5 – will begin to air in January 2009. The sixth and final season of Nip/Tuck will consist of 19 episodes and will premiere in 2010.

  43. Mary, you know for sure that Nip/Tuck is only getting seven seasons…??

  44. Personally, I just spent an hour trying to find out when the dumb season starts, I read all these lame comments, and all I have gotten is frusterated. I might not even watch the stupid show anymore if they don’t even care enough to giive you a date to look forward to! I’m over it!!!

  45. Danielle – i totally agree, that would be amazing to bring Alyssa Milano to Nip/tuck i would be even more in love with the show if they did that!

  46. Lets be honest everyone…we all love this show or we wouldn’t be here. I am extremely disappointed that the final season is coming upon us, but lets be realistic about it. All good things must come to an end, just like all the other favorite shows of the past. I love Nip/Tuck, and own every season on DVD. I am really looking forward to the show starting again. There is nothing else that matters on Tuesday nights at 10:00 when my show is on. I’m sure that Julia will be fine, but I’m not so sure about Sean….and did anyone think about Liz in the background in that last scene? That crazy agent wanna be may have killed her even before getting to Sean. Can’t wait to watch it again!

  47. At the 2008 TCA Press Tour, it was announced that 8 new episodes of Nip/Tuck – the remainder of Season 5 – will begin to air in January 2009. The sixth and final season of Nip/Tuck will consist of 19 episodes and will premiere in 2010. Ryan Murphy will remain as a showrunner throughout the final episodes

  48. Coming back in Jan 09 as continuation of Season 5. Season 6 will run in ’10. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nip/Tuck

  49. LIKE THE REST OF YOU I NEED NIP / TUCK RERUNS ARE JUST FINE AS LONG AS I GET TO SEE IT . EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY THINKS THAT IT IS TO RACEY, BUT I LOVE IT I HAVE THE THE KIDS TAPE EVERY EPISODE RERUNS OR NEW . MY SON EVEN BOUGHT THE FIRST SEASON DVD SET FOR ME FOR X- MAS . I’VE BEEN LOOKING FORWARD FOR THE NEW SEASON TO START BUT READING YOUR COMMENTS IT DOESN’T SOUND GOOD … WE NEED NIP / TUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  50. I work at walmart and i noticed that on the package of season 5 that it said something along the lines of a premier in October… i cant remember the date though… i hope its soon!

  51. Nip/Tuck is an Emmy and Golden Globe award-winning American television medical drama series created by Ryan Murphy for FX Networks. The show follows the lives of two plastic surgeons, Sean McNamara (Dylan Walsh) and Christian Troy (Julian McMahon). The show was set in Miami, Florida in Seasons 1 through to 4 but was filmed in Los Angeles. A plot-related development led to the show moving location to Los Angeles, California which brought the show in line with its place of production from Season 5 onwards.

    In its debut season, Nip/Tuck was the highest-rated new series on American basic cable, and the highest rated basic cable series of all time for the 18-49 and 25-54 age demographics. The fourth season of the series premiered on September 5, 2006 on FX Networks.[2] The latest season to be released on DVD was the fourth on September 4, 2006. The fifth season premiered on October 30, 2007, and was to consist of 22 episodes,[3] making it the longest season of the show yet, with Joely Richardson returning for 15 of those episodes.[4] Contrary to rumor, the fifth season was not cut short due to the WGA strike, and was always intended to end after 14 episodes[citation needed]. The remaining eight episodes of the 22-episode pick-up will air in January 2009 and is considered season six. The show inspired the creation of the plastic surgery reality show Dr. 90210.[5]

    At the 2008 TCA Press Tour, it was announced that 8 new episodes of Nip/Tuck – the remainder of Season 5 – will begin to air in January 2009. The sixth and final season of Nip/Tuck will consist of 19 episodes and will premiere in 2010. Ryan Murphy will remain as a showrunner throughout the final episodes. [6]
    Contents

    This is from Wikipedia… so i hope this helps someones questions

  52. It’s hard to be excited about the outcome of the last season, when we all know what the future holds for the main characters, given the flash forward in Season 4 🙂 BTW I found Season Five in LA so seedy compared to Miami.

  53. Are you kidding me that it will be on in the year 2011. What about Sean? I got my husband stuck on this show, and now he is asking me about it. Oh my goodness. Is this really true?? Someone let me know, please. Feel free to email. I need to know!!!

  54. whenis nip/tuck going to start?

  55. I CAN’T wait until January, 2009 (if that’s the start date for season 6).. this too is my CRACK!! I LUV this show!

  56. We love Nip/Tuck and it really sucks that we have to wait till 2009 and then 2010. But I had heard a rumor that the season wasnt to be released until 2011?

  57. I’m in agreement about the seediness of L.A. iMiami was by far a better setting. The seamy underbelly in Miami contrasting with the slick exterior was a much better analogy for ofttimes morally conflicted Christian and Sean. Moving the show to L.A. resulted in a shift in their personaliities and interpersonal dynamic – one which I don’t believe was beneficial..i.e.,shifting the focus from Christian to Sean. Sean was the straight man who struggled against his demons. while Christian gave in to his Sean was the stick against whom Christian’s foibles were measured. When Sean became overtly corrupted in LA., the writers simply stopped writing for Christian. What a shame. Christian Troy was probably the most self-absorbed yet self-aware character ever written which is why the Christian/Sean pairing worked so well. I’m hoping that the show gets back to basics inthese final seasons, i.e., more Christian, more Christian, more Christian, more Christian!!!

  58. when is season five going to be released on dvd it’s been like a year and people are getting antsy

  59. I love this show, I wish the next season, come out sooner. This show is wonderful. No way Shawn’s dead.

  60. i will be happy for 8 episodes and will anticipate another season and be thankful when it comes out regardless of the date. i am an avid fan.

  61. No, no, no.. The last season will start in 2010 and end in 2011, like all shows end their seasons. Just in this case, it will be the series finale.

    I read all the comments above and most of them are correct and not bull. I know for a fact that what wikipedia states is correct. I saw a recap on tv. 8 episodes will start in January 2009 for season six. The final season will begin in 2010, ending in 2011, which will consist of 19 episodes. It is ridiculous that we will have to wait over a year for the final season.

    God, I love this show. Please F/X… RECONSIDER! Why mess with a good thing? Most popular shows go for about 10 years/seasons. Why not go for the gold????

  62. Someone up here said that the new season 6 would be coming in October 10th on a Tuesday.. Well thats not right BC October the 10th is on a thursday.. However.. It doesn’t matter I’ll have to wait much longer I’m afraid.. I would SOOOO rather go to HULU.com and watch the entire season at once… no comercials and NOOO waitin for a week to see what hapens next it’s kick ass. But I’ll have to wait for the entire season to air on TV first soo… I’ll probably cheat a couple of times and have to watch atleast to see if Sean is okay.. Julia I could live without but Sean..? Please..

  63. What is the deal. This is the worst marketing I have ever seen by a network. The official site is still talking about the “upcoming” season…SEASON 5! I love this show but it pisses me off that we have to wait almost a year for a new seaon.

  64. Alright, well. I want to know one simple thing really. Is it true that the remainder Nip/Tuck Season 5 will air in January 2009, then Season 6 the final season will air in 2O1O?

  65. I agree with the last person’s comments. Miami was much better that LA. But I still love the show none the less. As far as raises for the cast are concerned. I don’t disagree that they should get raises. Just like any job, you get performance/merit raises. So should they.
    At this point, I personally don’t care if they get raises or not, but FX should do anything to keep this show on the air. I have not been addicted to a show since Dallas. It seems like everytime I really start getting into a show, the networks cancel them. It makes me sick with whoever makes the calls on the shows to stay or go. I get reeled in and then dropped. But for gosh sakes, please keep Nip Tuck going. It is such an awesome show. Several of my friends and myself get together to watch and discuss. We can gab all day about Nip Tuck.

  66. I just hope they bring it back soon. I’m having Christian withdrawals…. He is so HOT ..

  67. I NEED MY SHOW! I NEED MY SHOW! YA IM GOING A LITTLE CRAZY!

  68. I agree~ FX should reconsider!!! This show is phenomenal and could use at least nine total seasons!

  69. u guys r dumb u have to do more research i have resently found that niptuck will be aired all the way through year 2011! b4 all u obsessed people open your mouths look around and read!! its rediculous

  70. when is the new season???

  71. My impatience is growing, just like the swell in Dr. Troy’s pants!
    I want my show!!!

  72. Season 6 Teaser on Youtube !!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ZhkH87841U

  73. yeah, the new doctor is Rose McGowan…….. you can look all this up on IMDB.com and type in Nip/Tuck. I LOOOOOOOOVE nip tuck and I can’t wait for it to come back on!!!!!

  74. i heard nip tuck is returing for full season in jan 09.. :(((( tvsquad.com there is oly 8 episodes with potential of 5 more and the show is set to end in 2011 with a solid 100 episodes.. sad news 😦

  75. I have been watching FX like crazy just to get an idea of when nip/tuck is coming back on the finally they showed a preview for Tuesday January 6, 2009 Yay 🙂

  76. What happen to season 6 there were not enough episodes. I love Nip/Tuck and hope that it will continue for another season. I heard that the producers are having a hard time on comming up with new ideas for the show and that there may not be anymore seasons for Nip/Tuck. I hope not I don’t watch to much T.V. but I love NIp/ Tuck and never miss a episode.

    Tuesday April 7,2009

  77. i love niptuck
    wow i really for the new one
    so lets get cracking.
    you never know what
    going to happen on
    this crazy show
    i love it too piece

  78. ya whwn is nip tuck comeing back on it was not on for long and ever one loves there nip tuck and ya this was one that i was looking for and then it goes off this sone

  79. When with the new season 6 be aired in the UK??

    I’m dying to know what happens!!!!!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS