“Throwback” Video of the Day!

 

The reason I remember this song so fondly is because it was playing on the radio right before I thought I was going to die.

I was in a car with my friend Camille in the back seat and we were driving on the Major Deegan Expressway to the Cross Bronx. And this was waaaaaaay before they added those yellow and black directional arrows on that are on those upper level ramps now.

We were all in the car driving and laughing loud and enjoying ourselves at like 2:30AM when we all at the same time fell silent. When the car made the turn onto the Cross Bronx Expressway we all started laughing again.

Why? Well apparently due to the darkness and lack of signs, we thought we drove off the dark highway ramp and into the river. 

I’m so glad that they finally put up signs. 

deegan.jpg

B- 

2 Comments

  1. CORRECTION!!! We were drunk in the back seat and I was in fact still in the car when this happened. Don’t ask me where we were headed because I was too far gone to remember but I do remember the 20 seconds when I thought we DIED!!!

  2. LOL! I made the correction. How could I forget that we were both in the back seat singing? But the question remains? Where the fuck were we coming from? I can’t remember for the life of me. I always figured we were drunk from coming from the strip and I was taking you home. Now I’m confused.

    WHERE WERE WE????


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS