“100% Pure Wool” & Personal Style…

What is wrong with these 2 Suits?

If you said “Nothing” then you are obviously one of the hundreds of repeat offenders in NYC.

This is WRONG People!

 

Why do people insist on keeping the “100% Pure Wool” tag on their suits and coats? That shit drives me insane. Seriously, no one cares if your coat is pure wool. Wool is not some sort of rare luxury item that you flaunt and brag about. I don’t get it. You see people just trying to floss with the tag on their clothes and it is just stupid. This chick on the train was rolling her eyes hardcore at me one time because in her world she probably thought I was trying to holla at her. But in reality I was wondering why she still had the tag on her sleeve.

The tag is not a Name Brand Label, it’s just telling you the shit is Wool. Period. So take a razor to the stitching and cut it off.

In addition, if you have no discernable sense of style that you must resort to flaunting name brands, you need some help. Keeping the wool label on for any reason (aside from the fact that you may have just bought the coat and forgot to take it off) just shows that you have no style and are tacky.

Personal Style should be effortless because it’s coming from you. It should be what you like wearing, not what other people think is cool. I wore “Ed Hardy” hats before the craze happened, I rode the craze out, and I still wear them now. Why? Because it’s one of the only hat company’s that makes comfortable hats that fit my huge ass head. 

Remember folks, throwing on every name brand in an attempt to look fly makes you look like if the Youth Department at “Macy’s” threw up all over you. Wear what you feel comfortable in. Cut off any uneccessary tags from your clothing. Oh and while I am at it, Men really should remember to cut that little “X” stitching on the bottom back of their suit jackets. It’s not meant to stay there.

B-

