Why Are You Not Watching “Dirty Sexy Money”?

DSM  

What do you get when you combine the dysfunction of “Arrested Development” with The Post’s “Page Six” columns and “Dallas” minus the crazy cliffhangers? You get one of the Fall 2007 Season’s Best New Shows. 

“Dirty Sexy Money” is one of the few shows this season that has really grabbed my attention and held it. It’s an old school Soap Opera that is funny, well written, and the cast is great. So it makes perfect sense that I am happy with today’s news that “Dirty Sexy Money” has been given a full season order.

Once the Writers Strike is over, they can finally start production on the remaining 11 episodes to complete the full 22 episode order. 

“Dirty Sexy Money” currently airs in the post “Private Practice” timeslot on Wednesdays. I feel that the show is good enough to follow “Grey’s Anatomy” on Thursdays. I’m sure if moved there it would retain a larger portion of the “Grey’s Anatomy” audience than “Big Shots” did.  

DSM has been doing OK in the ratings race and always averages over 8 million viewers. But I’m sure if ABC really realized the potential the show has to be a break out hit and moved the show, it would garner higher ratings.

If you haven’t seen this show I suggest you catch up with the episodes on ABC.com. It is definitely worth your valuable time. I can almost guarantee that you will enjoy the crazy world of the Darling Family as much as I do.

“Dirty Sexy Money” airs Wednesday Nights at 10PM on ABC. 

B-

