My Grandmother is very ill…

Grandma

What’s up guys? I am sorry I have been away from my blog for a while.

For those of you who know me personally, you may know that my Grandmother is unfortunately suffering from end etage Alzheimer’s Disease.  At the time that I am writing this, she is in the hospital and is ill. We received word earlier this week from her nursing home that she had a very high fever and also had trouble breathing. She was taken to the Emergency Room.

It turns out her feeding tube backed up and fluid got into her lungs. This is what is causing her trouble breathing. Due to her having end stage Alzheimer’s Disease, the doctors were unable to perform a successful intubation to help her breathe. With her condition she won’t be able to recover from one, and if it were successful, she will have to rely on it for her breathing going forward. At this time the doctors are just trying to make her comfortable.

This is needless to say this has been a difficult time for my family. I would like to thank everyone who has called me with their support. 

So if I am away from posting this week, you all now know what’s up.

B-

