The most creative music video you will see today!

Bob Sinclair

Bob Sinclair’s “World Hold On” is a song that I have known about for a while now. My gym has satellite radio, and they only seem to keep it on the dance station. Which is fine by me, I like Dance Music a lot. My brother and I used to watch the dance video show on MTV2 at like 12 Midnight on Saturdays. And all those long ass hours working at H&M back in the day where I endured DVD’s full of dance music exposed me to a lot of stuff as well.

I never really dug the song until I went to my brother’s girlfriend’s birthday party and they actually played the song. And I don’t know if it was because I unfortunately drank myself stupid before I got there and was feeling nice, but the song sounded way different. I actually really liked the song.  

In typical dance music tradition, the video for “World Hold On” is ridiculously creative. Dance music videos are often like those odd dreams you have as you are just about to wake up to go to work.

You guys know those kind of dreams right? No? I’m alone? Oh OK.

Anyhow the video is best described as a story about a boy and his dog mixed in with the movie “Armageddon” and the NBA.

Just watch it and see and I dare you to NOT enjoy it!

Here is Bob Sinclair with “World Hold On”.

Enjoy!

B-

Bonus Dance Video: Michael Gray “The Weekend” (NSFW-ish)

1 Comment

  1. […] maren wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptBob Sinclair’s “World Hold On” is a song that I have known about for a while now. My gym has satellite radio, and they only seem to keep it on the dance station. Which is fine by me, I like Dance Music a lot. … […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS