The Most Overplayed Song of the Fall Season: Peter, Bjorn & John “Young Folks”

Young Folks

Yo-

Listen to the crap below. Chances are you have heard this song a couple of times already. So far this fall season I have heard this song on “Gossip Girl”, “Dirty Sexy Money” and on “Journeyman”.

I hate how Music Supervisors for TV shows try to be cool and trendy with their music choices. I blame The OC and their stupid Mixtape Sountrack Albums. Ever since that bull became popular, every show has a hipster soundtrack.

I still hate Zach Braff for destroying Zero 7 for me with his “Garden State” soundtrack. I bought their album “Simple Things” when it was released because I really liked their video to the song “Destiny”. But now when I listen to the damn CD I get an “OH MY GOD!!!! YOU LOVE GARDEN STATE TOO!?!” I never even seen the fucking movie.

Anyhow, back to Peter, Bjorn & John’s “Young Folks”. Let’s count how many more times this stupid ass song will show up on TV shows this season. I’m waiting for it to appear on Grey’s, but it hasn’t happened yet. But this mess is a total “Grey’s Anatomy” song. Like one that plays to shots of Seattle in the morning while Meredith narrates something about Life and Change.

Whatever. It’s awful. But it’s not as awful as that damn 1,2,3,4 Ipod Song. That song annoys the shit out of me.

B-

1 Comment

  1. Man, that song is incredibly lame. I literally lunge for the radio preset button if that piece of crap comes on. Thanks for also giving this song the slap it deserves.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS