Throwback Video Clip Of The Day: Cassie

Yo-

In honor of the completely shocking news that Cassie has been dropped from Bad Boy Records (I mean come on Diddy she was the next Mariah!) I present to you a vintage Cassie performance which is just brilliant!

Here is Cassie looking lost in the sauce on the “106 and Park” stage while performing her massive hit “Me & U”. She sounds like a street walker who was running from the Po-Po on COPS and was forced to do a performance all out of breath down at Central Booking.

Allthough I don’t recommend it for talented artists, I do think Cassie needs to catch some “Beyonceitis”.

Bless her, what is she going to do now that she has no record label? Back to shilling her songs on the Myspace Player on her page I guess. Either way her weak vocals still beat the wannabe famous chicks on Myspace singing wack songs about their Brand New Louis Vutton bags.

Later,

B-

