Old School Joint of the Day: Shanice "It’s For You"

Yo-

This was one of those hot songs that came out and never caught on. So of course it’s on my Ipod because I tend to like a lot of shit people never even liked or heard of.

I don’t know why it wasn’t a hit. It was produced by the group Portrait (of “Here We Go”) fame.

Maybe because people were over Shanice by the time she released this song? Or maybe it was because it was on the soundtrack to a terrible ass movie? Who the hell knows?

All I know is that when I hear this song I’m back to playing behind Grandma’s house at the Betances Houses with Nikki, Eddie, Stevie and Danny while music like this blasted out of Robert’s Audi (as he waited outside for Jody to come downstairs.

Those were the mutherfucking best days. Sucks to get old.

Anyhow, this was probably her best song. Dunno about the crazy ass bang though, but whatever, she was cute.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH “IT’S FOR YOU”

B-

