Aint no shame in my Sneaker Game!

Yo-

I sure as hell did the unthinkable.

I went out to mutherfucking “Steve & Barry’s” and got me a pair of Starbury Sneakers for $15.80 (With Tax).

That’s right, I bought 16 dollar sneakers. I’m so changing the game on all these Jordan wearing bastards.

I mean, someone has to take a stand because sneaker prices are getting out of control. (Thank God for Nicole and her Niketown Discount!)

The other day I saw a nice pair of Jordans and those bitches cost $175. You see, $125 is the most I would ever pay for a pair of kicks. And thats for running shoes because I run a lot and would never wear fucked up low, quality sneakers to run. (Shin splits suck bad people!) But $175 is fucking crazy.

Sneaker prices like that set a dangerous precedent, and I’m sure it will only lead to scores of ads (from desperate parents) on Craigslist.com offering up their booty for “175 Roses” just to ensure lil Ray Ray and Bam Bam are exclusive on their first day of school.

In all seriousness though, the Starbury Sneakers are really comfortable. And they match Mets and Knicks jersey’s perfectly. But since I’m not really a fan of either team, I sported mine with a black and orange sleeveless. And people were staring at me with the “No this nigga didn’t face” like “what the hell?“. But whatever. They look hot. Don’t be afraid to step outside the box.

I have a pretty decent sneaker collection and I can say that these are probably going to be the cheapest pair of kicks I have ever purchased.

I really give dude props for thinking about who his audience is and not falling victim to endorsing a sneaker with a ridiculous price tag. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a Nike fanatic, I own Jordan’s, but I can afford to buy these things thankfully.
It’s the young kids I worry about. Most of them (and their parents) can’t afford to keep them styling. So this is a good alternative. And judging by the way “Steve and Barry’s” was in fucking shambles when I went there, I guess I’m not the only fan.

Later-

Bruno aka I’m Styling On You Haters….
